If you or someone you know is at risk of seriously harming themselves or someone else, Call 911. For Other After Hours Emergencies, Call 1-800-442-7315

AuSable Valley Community Mental Health Authority


AuSable Valley Community Mental Health Authority provides State funded public mental health services in Iosco, Ogemaw, and Oscoda counties in Northern Michigan.

Services are provided to people with an Intellectual or Developmental Disability (I/DD), a Serious Persistent Mental Illness (SPMI), and or those who may be Seriously Emotionally Disturbed (SED).  AVCMHA also provides crisis screening services and is committed to providing high quality services.

We have offices located in the following areas to serve you:


Tawas City
1199 W. Harris Avenue.
P.O. Box 310
Tawas City, MI 48764

West Branch
511 Griffin Rd.
West Branch, MI 48661

5805 Cedar Lake Road.
P.O. Box 218
Oscoda, MI 48750

42 N. Mt. Tom Road.
P.O. Box 148
Mio, MI 48647


For emergencies during the day, Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., call any office.